Why I love thee…

 

Why I love thee…

You give my morning meaning when everything seems so foggy

You help me to fight off the drowsiness that consumes me

You give me purpose when the pillow is persuading me otherwise

You warm my body when the air feels cold

You engulf the room with your breathtaking aroma

You enliven the day with your soft jolts of energy

You calm the throat and broaden the mind

You make mornings enjoyable

Your preparation puts a smile to my face

You make waking up an experience of the heart

You are what starts my day with perfection

Oh…coffee…how I love thee…

(A case of the Monday’s 🙂 )

 

sig-blog

Leave a Reply

